Saturday, June 9, 2018

A second chance at prom

    The first ever alumni association at my highschool put together a prom theme highschool reunion open to all alum ranging from class of 1990-2016. This was the first of its kind at my highschool and getting the news was of ocurse exciting for the sake of partying and nostalgia but also the prom theme made my eyes light up. I did not attend my highschool prom, so I treated this as such. I purchased the high-low gown from months ago with intentions of wearing it to another formal event, which I wound up not being able to attend. I've had the black shoes for a few months as well. My mother helped me complete this look with a set of pearls she's had for me for years and earrings and a bracelet(worn as an anklet) to match. Ultimately I wanted to do something fancy yet fun with my locs, for an elegant look it is always great to do an up-do but I choose to spice it up a bit and create a petal loc faux-hawk.

Mohawk X Loc Petals!

For a high school reunion, I created a mohawk look with loc petals inspired by Chescalocs and here's how:

Friday, June 8, 2018

Another #OOTD!

The look is all about the H&M mom jeans paired with a patterned cut-out UO Crop-top, and this look is complete with Black & White Nike Air maxes, for a simple chill everyday Black and white look.

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Loc update and more!

Fancy dress

This look was for Urban Word NYC's annual benefit gala, a time to dress up. I wore a lacy black dress from UO and open to black shoes. This look is complete with a coin purse(literally) by Ecote, also from UO.

Monday, February 19, 2018

Black Panther/Wakanda Hairstyle Challenge

     My look for Wakanda includes an interesting hair look and a very simple outfit. See how I did my hair below. As for my look, I wore African print pants from a shop in Harlem paired with a black body suit from Urban Outfitters and black boots from GoJane. Putting together this look was quite last minute and serendipitous had to be simple yet stunning. The pants stood out to me immediately and I've had the body suit for years, easy as 1, 2, 3. I knew I had to do something incredible with my hair, I knew I wanted an up-do or my locs hanging down so I did a little bit of both. With a handful of gold accessories from the beauty supply store I bring you my Wakandan fantasy head-to-toe style.

Thursday, January 11, 2018

NYE look! Post Pipe Cleaner Curl Up do with shoulder length locs!

   Just days after my Christmas look, some of my curls have fallen straight, while some of them are still tightly curled. It looked wild! Here's my solution for NYE along with my complete look:

    As for my outfit, I was able to snag this midi spaghetti strap gold sequined dress from GoJane on sale! Along with high heeled black leather boots, appropriate for winter of course. My makeup is brought to you by Fenty Beauty(foundation), NYX(Lipstick), and Elf Cosmetics(Eye liner and Highlight)

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Christmas Look!

My Christmas look this year is very simple. As for hair I did the pipe cleaner curls once again, as I did for my birthday. As for my outfit, I wore my long sleeved backless metallic dress(Silence + Noise) that I wore for NYE last year.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...